Lead Pastor Shawn Craig


Shawn Craig is the Lead Pastor of Crosspoint Church where he has ministered for the past thirty years in various roles of music ministry, worship leading, and Bible teaching. Shawn earned a Bachelor of Arts degree from Webster University in St. Louis, and in 2005, a Masters of Divinity Degree at Oral Roberts University in Tulsa, OK. Shawn is also the middle name in Phillips, Craig, and Dean (PCD), one of the most popular contemporary Christian music groups in the world today. A prolific songwriter, Shawn has had many of his songs recorded by artists such as Point of Grace, the Gaither Vocal Band, and Glen Campbell. He has received two Dove awards, including the 1994 Song of the Year "In Christ Alone," and several Dove nominations.  He is also author of a daily devotional book entitled "Between Sundays". Shawn’s wife, Becki (formerly Becki Trueblood), serves with him and leads the thriving women’s ministry of the church, Crosspoint Women. She is also a member of the singing group, Heritage Singers.

Click here to view PCD's home page

Associate Pastor David Verret

David Verret joined the pastoral staff in May of 2000 to serve as Administrative Pastor of Crosspoint Church. His main role is to oversee all the ministries of the church and to assist the Lead Pastor in administering the pastoral vision. Prior to joining the Crosspoint staff, David was an active member of Crosspoint Church. He holds a Juris Doctor Degree from the St. Louis University School of Law and a B.S. Degree in Business Administration from the University of Missouri at St. Louis. David's upbringing in a pastor's home and his educational background give him a unique perspective on the importance of the body of Christ to the earth. David and his wife, Ronda, were married in August 1990 and have three sons - Dylan, Dalton, and Dawson.

E-Mail: dverret@thecrosspoint.com

 

Worship Pastor Scott Reed

Scott Reed grew up in Southern California and joined the pastoral staff in July of 2006 to serve as Worship Pastor.  Scott is a graduate of Pacific Union College in Napa Valley, CA, with a degree in Secondary Education.  Along with his pastoral duties, Scott has written songs published by EMI/Worshiptogether Songs, Maranatha! Music & Better Than New Music and has produced 3 independent projects of original praise and worship music.  Scott sings part-time with two Christian gospel groups - Faith First and The Heritage Singers.  He's blessed with an incredible family; his wife, Holly, and two sons - Tommy and Brandon. For more information on Scott go to www.myspace.com/scottreedworship

E-Mail: sreed@thecrosspoint.com

Student Ministries Pastor Ryan Stoops

 

Ryan Stoops joined the pastoral staff in July of 2006 to serve as Youth Pastor.  Ryan is a graduate of Missouri Baptist University in St. Louis, MO, with a degree in both Religious Education and Business Administration.  He is currently pursuing his Masters degree (MBA) from Missouri Baptist University.  Ryan and his wife Katy were married in July 2001 and have two children, Eli and Lilly-Pearl.  Together, Ryan and Katy oversee the Children’s and Student ministries. 

E-Mail: rstoops@thecrosspoint.com


Prayer and Crisis Care Pastor Josiah Serra

 

Josiah Serra joined the pastoral staff at Crosspoint in May of 2013. As pastor of Crisis Care and Prayer, he seeks to disciple those who are in bondage to various destructive habits such as drugs, alcohol, and pornography as well as provide community opportunities for those who are in the process of recovery. He oversees the various prayer opportunities such as the Prayer Partners and Intercessory Prayer teams and is a frequent teacher at Crosspoint gatherings. Josiah and his wife, Catherine, have five children - Jayden, Janey, Jesse, Jasmine, and Joelle.

E-Mail: jserra@thecrosspoint.com

Senior Ministries Pastor-in-Residence Kay Cole

 

Pastor Kay joined the pastoral staff of Crosspoint in October 2012. As pastor, Kay facilitates the mission of Crosspoint of making disciples among senior adults, pre- and post-retirement. He and his wife, Ruth, have been in active ministry since 1962. Kay received his Bachelor of Arts from Greenville College in Greenville, IL; his Masters of Theology from Asbury Theological Seminary in Wilmore, KY; and his Doctoral studies in Theology from Presbyterian Seminary in San Francisco, CA. He has pastored churches in Kansas, Colorado, Idaho, Illinois and Oregon.  

 E-Mail: kcole@thecrosspoint.com

Administrative Staff

 


   Pam Cocos - Business Services Manager, ext. 117
   pcocos@thecrosspoint.com



   Jeanna Harper - Administrative Assistant, ext. 119
   jharper@thecrosspoint.com

 


 
  
Katy Goldstein - Receptionist, ext. 0
   kgoldstein@thecrosspoint.com 

 

PHOTO COMING SOON!

   Chad & Ally Ferguson - Elementary Ministry Directors
   cferguson@thecrosspoint.com  




   Anthony Lewis - Maintenance Manager, ext. 127
   alewis@thecrosspoint.com

 

   
  
Kim Lewis - Worship Team Coordinator
   klewis@thecrosspoint.com

 

 

    
    Kyle Tilley 
- Creative Arts Director
    ktilley@thecrosspoint.com 


 

   Ryan Reams - Video Arts Director, ext 114
   rreams@thecrosspoint.com

 

   Brittany Wilson- Graphic Artist, ext 114
   bwilson@thecrosspoint.com

 



   Katy Stoops - Student Ministries Administrator, ext. 129
   kstoops@thecrosspoint.com



    Donna Tilley - Pre-K Ministry Director
    dtilley@thecrosspoint.com



   Wyatt Trafton - Connections Facilitator, ext 111
   wtrafton@thecrosspoint.com


STAFF LOG IN