About Crosspoint Church

Crosspoint is a thriving, multi-generational church with a passionate, life-giving environment where people of all ages, races and backgrounds are welcome. At each of our worship services, you’ll experience passionate, meaningful praise and worship and hear practical teaching from the Bible. We have trained, capable staff that provide incredible ministry to babies and kids at each service so that people of every age can experience God and get to know Him better. Crosspoint is full of friendly people who’d love to meet you and get to know you, so come and see us!

Crosspoint Church is a Christian church which is not affiliated with any denomination or organization. We are led by local elders (which include our pastoral team, governing and serving elders). Our mission is to make disciples (fully-devoted followers) of Jesus Christ. We believe that happens when we know God through Jesus Christ and we believe…

What We Believe

Our statements of faith

Connect with other believers in authentic relationships

Commit to the habits that deepen our knowledge of Jesus, and

Contribute our time, talents, and treasures in ways that glorify God

The following information has been provided to help you understand what we as a people of faith believe. It is based upon the Bible as our sole source of authority in determining doctrine and practice. While this information is provided for you, in no way should it ever replace the Word of God in establishing our theology. We are people of the Word – not of creed or of man’s interpretation of the Word. This information is not meant to be all-encompassing and there may be other issues about which you have questions. For a deeper look into our Statements of Faith, we would like to invite you to join our Welcome to the Family classes.

Crosspoint Church is a Christian church which is not affiliated with any denomination or organization. We are led by local elders (which include our pastoral team, governing and serving elders). Our mission is to make disciples (fully-devoted followers) of Jesus Christ. We believe that happens when we know God through Jesus Christ and we:

We believe the Bible is the inspired Word of God.

2 Timothy 3.16; I Peter 1:25; 2 Peter 1:21

We believe in one God revealed as the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit.

Matthew 28:19; John 1:14; Acts 5:3-4; 2 Corinthians 13:14; Colossians 1:15-20; Hebrews 1:1-3; Revelation 1:4-6

We believe in the virgin birth and the deity of Jesus Christ, that He was fully God and fully man.

Matthew 1:23; John 1:14

We believe that while we were yet sinners Christ died for us.

John 3:16; Titus 2:14

We believe that man, created in the image of God, by voluntary disobedience fell into the depths of sin.

Genesis 1:27; Romans 5:12

We believe that the salvation of sinners is wholly through grace.

Romans 10:6-10; 1 John 1:9

Our Staff

Meet the Pastoral Staff of Crosspoint Church

Shawn Craig

Lead Pastor
info@thecrosspoint.com

David Verret

Pastor of Community Life
dverret@thecrosspoint.com

Josiah Serra

Prayer and Crisis Care Pastor
jserra@thecrosspoint.com

Wyatt Trafton

Connection and Discipleship Pastor
wtrafton@thecrosspoint.com

Steve Shorette

Marketplace Pastor
sshorette@thecrosspoint.com

Josh Hartman

Family Pastor
jhartman@thecrosspoint.com

Gary Tilley

Marketplace Pastor
gtilley@thecrosspoint.com

TJ Anslinger

Youth Pastor
tanslinger@thecrosspoint.com

Our Administrative Staff

Meet the Administrative Staff of Crosspoint Church

Anita Arnold

Event Coordinator
x112
aarnold@thecrosspoint.com

Jeff Cantoni

Director of Elementary Ministry
x130
jcantoni@thecrosspoint.com

Rachel Dobbins

Receptionist
x
rdobbins@thecrosspoint.com

Joshua Eldridge

Music Director
x131
jeldridge@thecrosspoint.com

Jeanna Harper

Administrative Assistant
x119
jharper@thecrosspoint.com

Anthony Lewis

Maintenance Manager
x127
alewis@thecrosspoint.com

Isaac Mann

Worship Minister
x131
imann@thecrosspoint.com

Phil Penrod

Chief Operating Officer
x122
ppenrod@thecrosspoint.com

Ryan Reams

Director of Creative and Technical Arts
x114
rreams@thecrosspoint.com

Valencia Schuler

Administrative Assistant to Student Ministries
x
vschuler@thecrosspoint.com

Kimberly Smith

Comptroller
x117
ksmith@thecrosspoint.com

Donna Tilley

Early Childhood Director
x
dtilley@thecrosspoint.com

Easton Walker

Content Designer
x
ewalker@thecrosspoint.com

Send this to friend

Facebook icon Twitter icon Instagram icon Pinterest icon Google+ icon YouTube icon LinkedIn icon Contact icon